Share this article

​Contact​
ANNEXURE A

General communication with public

General communication with applicants will be via email or telephone. A contact list with the relevant managers is attached. As the staff gradually returns to work, further details on communication will be announced.

Directorate / Unit​​NameDesignationContact No.Email AddressRegion / Planning Areas

LAND USE DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT 

​Nokuthula Thusi
​Director: Land Use Development Management
​083 702 3955
NokuthulaT@joburg.org.za
​N/A
 Land Use ManagementGina Zanti
Deputy Director: Land Use Management
082 559 3735
GinaZ@joburg.org.za
N/A


Marietjie Reinecke​

Acting Manager: Registration

082 417 5701

MarietjieR@joburg.org.za
N/A

Lee -Anne Mckenzie

Operational Manager Circulation

 

N/ALee-annem@joburg.org.zaN/A

 Ziningi Mkhize​​

Acting Assistant Director: Land Use Management

 

081 555 1986​

ZiningiM@joburg.org.za
Regions A and E areas such as Sandton, Midrand, Fourways, Rivonia, Lonehill, Bluehills, Waterfall

 Ezekiel Khosi

Acting Assistant Director: Land Use Management

 

082 330 1261

EzekielK@joburg.org.za
Regions C, D and G areas such as Roodepoort, Soweto, Lenasia, Orange Farm, Joburg South, Ennerdale

Basani Ngoveni

Acting Assistant Director: Land Use Management

 

(011) 407 6581 

BasaniN@joburg.org.za
Region F and parts of Region E areas such as inner City, Alexandra, Cyrildene, Orange Grove, LInbro Park, Houghton Estate

Julius Sello

 

Assistant Director: Land Use Management

 

083 262 1878

 

JuliusS@joburg.org.zaRegion B and parts of Regions F and C areas such as Randburg, Rosebank, Emmarentia, Industria, Cosmo City
Legal AdministrationHector MakhuboDeputy Director Legal Administration 0606717436HectorMa@joburg.org.zaN/A
 Emily Mzimela

Manager: Legal Administration 

 

0732783635EmilyMz@joburg.org.zaN/A
Elize de Wet

Manager: Legal Administration 

 

0825593718

 

ElizeD@joburg.org.za

 

N/A
Dorothy NgwenyaManager: Legal Administration 0815597377DorothyR@joburg.org.zaN/A
Koekie Scheffer

Manager: Legal Administration 

 

0732782186KoekieS@joburg.org.zaN/A
Bandile Zungu 

Assistant Director Technical Implementation (Bulk Contributions)

 

0832647122BandileZ@joburg.org.zaN/A
Thabo Underman Senior Manager Planning Committee and Registration 

0658878524

 

 

 

ThaboU@joburg.org.zaN/A

BUILDING DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT DIRECTORATE

 

 Gcina MakhuboActing Director083 7024985GcinaMa@joburg.org.zaN/A
BUILDING PLANS SUBMISSIONSSanjay Khadua

Assistant Director:

Building Plans Submissions

082 559 3714

 

SanjayK@joburg.org.zaN/A
BUILDING PLANS EXAMINATIONSHeather Trumbel

Assistant Director:

Building Plans Examinations

065 831 0492HeatherTru@joburg.org.zaN/A
OUTDOOR ADVERTISINGSamuel Maluleka

Assistant Director:

Outdoor Advertising

083 702 7261SamuelMalu@joburg.org.zaN/A
HISTORICAL PLANS/ ARCHIVESPatrick Kgabe

Ops Manager:

Historical Plans/ Archives

083 702 7689KgolokoPatrickK@joburg.org.zaN/A
REGIONAL ASSISTANT DIRECTORSBrian Mkhize:Acting Assistant Directors NBR: Building Regulations

067 011 5499

 

NkululekoMkh@joburg.org.za

REGION A & E

 

Sanele Ndumela:Assistant Directors NBR: Building Regulations

083 702 9728

 

SaneleN@joburg.org.zaREGION B & C
Jonas Malatji:Assistant Directors NBR: Building Regulations

071 353 7749

 

MothompiM@joburg.org.za

REGION D & G

 

Sydney Shai:Assistant Directors NBR: Building Regulations

083 703 6313

 

SydneyS@joburg.org.za

REGION F

 

BCOBroderick ChiloaneDeputy Director: Building Control Officer

083 702 6830

 

 MarupingC@joburg.org.zaN/A

CORPORATE GEO-INFORMATICS DIRECTORATE

 

 

 

Marcelle HattinghDirector: Corporate Geo-Informatics082 467 9277MarcelleH@joburg.org.zaN/A

ONLINE MAPPING WEBSITE

 

Roxanne Parthab

 

GIS SpecialistN/A

roxannep@joburg.org.za during lockdown period

 

ims@joburg.org.za after lockdown has been lifted

N/A
Etienne ErasmusDeputy Director: System Administration & Development083 287 4490etiennee@joburg.org.zaN/A
PROPERTY INFORMATION SERVICESMaretha Van WykDeputy Director: Property Information Systems082 304 2839

rethav@joburg.org.za

 

N/A

Colin Drake

 

GIS SpecialistN/A

collind@joburg.org.za

 

N/A
Bilquis AmodGIS SpecialistN/A

bilquisa@joburg.org.za

 

N/A
E-PROPERTY INFORMATION SERVICESSandy NyembeOperational manager

072 63112388

 

-Property subscribed clients:  cgisfax@joburg.org.za after lockdown has been liftedN/A
Lerato MahongaOperational manager

082 3042850

 

For Surveyor General diagrams customers may go to http://csg.dla.gov.za    or email sgdatagp@dldlr.gov.za 
Lesley AdamsDeputy Director: Projects & Customer Services082 376 5095

All CGIS customer queries: cgisCRM@joburg.org.za

 

N/A

GIS PROJECTS SECTION:

DIGITAL DATA AND DIGITAL MAPPING

Justice MudauManager Projects section

0822169855

 

cgisprojects@joburg.org.za

 

N/A
Lesley AdamsDeputy Director: GIS Projects & Customer Services082 376 5095

All CGIS customer queries: cgisCRM@joburg.org.za

 

N/A

CADASTRE, ZONING AND STREET ADDRESS CAPTURING AND REQUESTS

 

Vincent MkhwanaziDeputy Director: Data Admin & Mapping072 330 4124vincentmk@joburg.org.zaN/A
Rianna RossouwManager Spatial Information082 304 2845rrossouw@joburg.org.zaN/A

Petros Hlengwa

 

Manager Zoning

076 410 6871

 

petrosh@joburg.org.zaN/A
 

Acting Manager: Street Addresses

 

 address address@joburg.org.zaN/A

SINGLE LAW-ENFORCEMENT

 

BUILT ENVIRONMENT CONTRAVENTIONS AND COMPLAINTSMpho MolongoanaDirector083 702 7002mphomolon@joburg.org.zaN/A
Tempele TheoAssistant Director0614140420

theot@joburg.org.za

 

N/A
Jack SekgobelaOps Manager: Complaints and Stakeholder Management Unit0814434609jackse@joburg.org.zaN/A
Simon MatjiOps Manager0714347563MatsokuM@joburg.org.za

Region A

 

Joseph GeduldOps Manager0828240671josephg@joburg.org.zaRegion B
Keabetswe Ditshego Ops Manager

0658852991

 

keabetsweD@joburg.org.za

REGION C

 

Mack

Ndevu

​ 

Ops Manager0825593740

MackN@joburg.org.za

 

REGION D & G

 

James RammalaOps Manager0828240694JamesRam@joburg.org.zaREGION E
Owen Mda Ops Manager

082 8240693

 

OwenM@joburg.org.za

REGION F

 

Sipho MokinoOps Manager0832623341siphomo@joburg.org.za

Municipal Courts Unit

 

 

CITY TRANSFORMATION DIRECTORATE

 

RESPONDING TO QUERIES RELATED TO PLANNING POLICIES IN THE CITYEric RaboshakgaDirector081 4727889 EricR@joburg.org.zaN/A
Mosima MaakeDirector083 702 4139MosimaMaa@joburg.org.zaRegion A & B
Nkosinathi MatuludiAssistant Director060 568 8177LedimaM@joburg.org.zaRegion C & F
Liana StrydomAssistant Director

082 555 0618

 

LianaS@joburg.org.zaRegion D, E & G